Connect with us


Finally Jurgen Klopp wins first major tittle with Liverpool




Jurgen Klopp led Liverpool have been crowned kings of Europe for the sixth time after a 2-0 victory over Tottenham in the Champions League final at the Wanda Metropolitano in Madrid.

This Anfield based team got the first goal in the opening minute of the match to end a historic season on a high as a controversial Mohamed Salah penalty and a late Divock Origi strike finally clinched the first major trophy of the Jurgen Klopp era in England.

The coach had before tonight suffered six consecutive losses in finals, which means this night win has brought an end to the so-called Klopp ‘curse’ with all of the manager’s work across four years culminating in this triumph.

Following a staggering Premier League season that saw them rack up 97 points and fail to win the trophy, as well as last year’s loss in the Champions League final, the heartbreak was immeasurable.

But now this is finally their year.

Jurgen Klopp used his regular(4-3-3)formation with Alisson Becker; Trent Alexander-Arnold, Joel Matip, Virgil van Dijk, Andrew Robertson all starting in the defense while Jordan Henderson led, Fabinho, Georginio Wijnaldum in the midfield and Mohamed Salah, Roberto Firmino, Sadio Mane steered the ship from the attack.

The Anfield team now sit outright third for most wins in the competition, behind only Real Madrid (11) and AC Milan (7).