Connect with us


Arsenal first team player missing in Arsenal’s official EPL 23-man team list



Matteo Guendouzi

The summer transfer window has been officially closed and as expected Arsenal have submitted the list of its 2018/19 season.

This, therefore, means that there will be no more addition to the club until the opening of another transfer window in January.

New manager, Unai Emery, who is having his first spell at the club was able to secure the signatures of Torreira, Bernd Leno, Sokratis Papastathopoulos and Stephan Lichtsteiner.

As expected, all of the new signings were included in the list.

What would have been the surprise was the exclusion of French youngster Matteo Guendouzi and Konstantinos Mavropanos from the 25-man squad.

But there is nothing to worry about as both players are listed U-21 squad and still qualify to play for the first team.

Guendouzi has been the major surprise in the Gunners team having easily had his way into the team and have started all games so far.

arsenal fans

He was initially bought as a player for the future but the Frenchman caught the attention of the manager right from the preseason with a promising display. This adds to his quick blend in the team.

Record Broken! What Antonio Conte failed at, but Sarri has achieved 

17 out of the 25 man list do not fulfil the “Home Grown Player” criteria but the likes of Hector Bellerin, Alex Iwobi, Aaron Ramsey and Rob Holding were able to fix in the category.

The 25-man squad list for Arsenal’s 2018/19 include

Aubameyang Pierre-Emerick, Bellerin Hector, Bramall, Cohen, Cech Petr, Elneny Mohamed, Holding Robert Samuel, Iliev Deyan, Iwobi Alex, Jenkinson Carl, Kolasinac Sead, Koscielny, Laurent, Lacazette Alexandre, Leno, Bernd Lichtsteiner Stephan, Martinez Emiliano.

Others include: Mkhitaryan Henrikh, Monreal Ignacio, Mustafi, Shkodran, Ozil, Mesut, Papastathopoulos, Sokratis, Ramsey Aaron, Torreira Lucas Welbeck, Daniel, Xhaka, Granit.