Connect with us


PFA Team Of The Year: Eden Hazard Shunned



Eden Hazard

Chelsea forward Eden Hazard has been shunned for the PFA Players’ Player of the Year Award despite his goal contributions for the Blues this season.

The PFA Player of the Year list was revealed earlier on Thursday.

Eden Hazard has been an influential figure for Chelsea in their quest to qualify for the Champions League football next season via the league route.

The former Lille player has scored 16 goals and also provided 13 assists in the Premier League this season.

No player has more goal contributions (29) than Eden Hazard in the Premier League this term.

Eden Hazard was conspicuously absent from the list which had Paul Pogba despite the Manchester United midfielder’s hot and cold form in the Premier League this season.

The PFA Team list is dominated by players from the two title contenders Liverpool and Manchester City.

Four Liverpool players made the list while six Manchester City stars were also named on the list.

Trent Alexander-Arnold, Sadio Mane, Andrew Robertson and Virgil Van Dijk all made the list after their respective contributions to Reds’ quest to win the league title.

Manchester City players like Ederson, Fernandinho, Sergio Aguero, Aymeric Laporte, Raheem Sterling and Bernardo Silva also made the list for the Premier League champions.

Sports Picks, News and Handicapping Information from

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *