UEFA President Aleksander Ceferin unveiled the logos for the upcoming 2020 European Championships, a first of its kind in the world, in London.

Designed by Y&R, the logos feature colourful fan silhouettes, reflecting the various cultures that will feature in a tournament held across 13 countries in Europe.

“UEFA wanted the 2020 tournament to be a true celebration of the game we all love and cherish. What better way could there be than to take the tournament, for one time only, to all four corners of our beautiful continent?”said Ceferin.   

Euro 2020 matches will be held in Azerbaijan, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, London, Romania, Russia, Scotland and Spain.

This will be the first time any football national tournament will be held in more than 2 countries simultaneously. This new arrangement was made prior to announcing the winner of the hosting rights of the 2016 tournament which was France.
France which will boast of hosting the last tournament by a single or two nations as long as the new arrangement is sustained, lost 0-1 to Portugal in the final fixture of the 2016 edition. Qeup

READ  Perfect Chance For Mourinho To Make £35M Striker Signing For Ibrahimovic Replacement!

Leave a Reply